Classical Stories of China Series:Scenic Spots Stories


2019-05-31 08:19

Ma Shujun


Title: Classical Stories of China Series:Scenic Spots Stories

Author: Ma Shujun

ISBN: 9787508522074

Press: China Intercontinental Press


Chinese classic stories have inherited and passed on the abundant historic treasury of the Chinese nation that has been accumulated over several thousand years, mirroring the politics, military affairs, culture, folk customs, prevailing moral practices, ideals and interests of ancient China. Through those stories, people can gain an understanding of China's long history and achieve an insight into the profound historical origins of Chinese culture.We have identified stories from the vast number of Chinese classic stories, and complied them into this collection. All stories are illustrated in concise words and expressions, and vivid pictures, which will help the process of reading enjoyable. The series of Classic Stories of China comprises nine books: Scenic Spots Stories, History Stories, Myths Stories, Wisdom Stories, Folk Customs Stories, Ancient Fables, Folk Tales, Idiom Stories, Drama Stories. May those books be your good teacher and helpful friends in learning Chinese culture.


Forbidden City

Summer Palace

Temple of Heaven

Great Wall

Ming Tombs

Imperial Summer Resort in Chengde

Terracotta Warriors (Mausoleum of the First Qin Emperor)

Longmen Grottoes

Dunhuang Mogao Grottoes

Taishan Mountain (Mount Tai)

Huangshan Mountain

Lushan Mountain

Qufu Confucian Temple

Dujiangyan Irrigation System

Shaolin Temple

Hanshan Temple

Potala Palace and Jokhang Monastery

Wutai Mountain

Leshan Giant Buddha

Yueyang Tower

Yellow Crane Tower

Hangzhou West Lake

Three Gorges of the Yangtze River

Huangguoshu Falls

Shilin (Stone Forest)

Jiuzhaigou Valleys

Landscape of Guilin



Ancient City of Pingyao



2019-05-31 04:17
Records of Shanghai